Skip to content

The Power of Human Connection

3/20/2024 3 - 4 p.m. SGT
Webinar
Register

Overview

Who Should Watch

This webinar will be valuable to business leaders, executives and advisors operating in any line of business, particularly those who regularly interact with clients or team members where building a trustworthy connection is critical to future success.

This session will be presented in English.

This event will take place at the following time:

7:00 – 8:00 a.m. (London)
8:00 – 9:00 a.m. (Abuja, Zürich)
9:00  - 10:00 a.m. (Athens, Harare, Johannesburg, Lusaka)
10:00  - 11:00 a.m. (Kampala, Nairobi)12:30 – 1:30 p.m. (India)
1:30 – 2:30 p.m. (Myanmar)
2:00 - 3:00 p.m. (Indonesia, Thailand, Vietnam, Cambodia, Laos)
3:00 - 4:00 p.m. (Hong Kong, Malaysia, Philippines, Singapore, Taiwan)
4:00 – 5:00 p.m. (Japan, Korea)

Highlights

As we enter the age of artificial intelligence, Human Connection skills become a workforce's competitive edge. This special webinar will discuss why we need human connection skills, techniques to connect so people remember you, and how to break through and connect with reluctant individuals. A special emphasis will also be placed on how this relates to and improves relationships with high-net-worth clients by focusing on the following key pillars of connection:

  • Rapport - Building Rapport to create trust, regardless of culture, language, geography or modality.
  • Commonalities Connect - Showing how you are alike more than different, which is particularly important for overcoming the self-consciousness of the wealth disparity between the insurance consultant and the HNW individual they are selling to.
  • Service – Maintaining an others-driven mindset in a self-driven world, moving away from a product-focused, transactional mindset and into the mental flexibility of finding a solution that truly serves the HNW individual.
  • Self-Connection – Understanding that we cannot connect well with others until we connect well with ourselves.​

Presenters

Simone Heng
Human Connection Specialist and Best-Selling Author

Simone Heng

Human Connection Specialist and Best-Selling Author

Simone Heng is a human connection specialist and former international broadcaster for Virgin Radio Dubai, HBO Asia, and CNBC, among others. She is one of the youngest accredited certified speaking professionals in the world. With over 20 years of experience around the globe as a communicator on-air, on stage, and one-on-one, connection has always been her life’s work.  As a speaker, Simone inspires people to connect in a world thirsty for connection. She has spoken to audiences of thousands and for clients that include Facebook/Meta, Google, Lucasfilm, Adobe, UBS, Salesforce, SAP, TEDx, SXSW and The United Nations. Simone and her work have been featured in Forbes, Vogue, Elle, South China Morning Post, CNN, and many more.  Simone’s debut book on human connection, “Secret Pandemic: The Search for Connection in a Lonely World” is a Singaporean bestseller as well as an Amazon US Number 1 bestseller in the Social Science Reference category.

Contact us to learn more:

Mr. Jinhai Guo

International Conference Coordinator

LIMRA and LOMA

GUOJ@loma.org

Did you accomplish the goal of your visit to our site?

Yes No