Skip to content

Share Your Achievements

Digital badges are digital representations of your professional designation or credential that can be easily shared in a way that is trusted and verifiable. You can use your digital badges on social media, in your email signature, on business cards and stationery, and on your resume or CV.

All badges can be verified at our verification sites, ensuring that you receive credit for your accomplishments.

Verify a Digital Badge

Digital Badges for Producers

Master Financial Advisor (MFA)


The Master Financial Advisor series is flexible and streamlined, designed to provide the knowledge, skills, and tools needed for greater success at every step in a producer’s career.


To earn credits producers must complete the following courses in the MFA series:

  • MFA Level 1: Building a Strong Foundation (6 Modules)
  • MFA Level 2: Putting Clients First (4 Modules)
  • MFA Level 3: The Business Advisor (2 Modules)

International Quality Award™ (IQA)

IQA 3 badges 310x208.png

Motivate and reward your producers who contribute to the company's success through their productivity and quality business with high persistency with LIMRA's International Quality Award (IQA).


  • Represent a LIMRA member company
  • Produce a minimum number of policies written in two consecutive years and a qualifying 13-month persistency rate on individual life and personal pension (annuity) business issued and paid for during a calendar year. (Requirements vary by country.)

There are three levels and requirements that vary by country:

  • Silver
  • Gold
  • Platinum

International Award for Productivity (IAP)

IAP 3 badges 310x208.png

The International Award for Productivity (IAP) is internationally recognized and provides a consistent measure of growth in a company of any size.


  • Silver: 25-49 new life policies paid in the year prior to applying for the award
  • Gold: 50-99 new life policies paid in the year prior to applying for the award
  • Platinum: 100 or more new life policies paid in the year prior to applying for the award

Digital Badges for Managers

Associate Insurance Agency Manager (AIAM) Designation

AIAM 208x208.png

The Associate Insurance Agency Manager (AIAM) designation enables agents, pre-unit managers, functional specialists, sales managers, and others to:

  • Master key foundational techniques for recruiting new agents, presenting the career, onboarding, and more
  • Gain experience in the leadership position
  • Develop and build competence needed for the demands of a sales leader


Complete the Fast Track To Management, and Pacesetter courses.

Chartered Insurance Agency Manager (CIAM) Designation


The Chartered Insurance Agency Manager (CIAM) designation is an international educational achievement for managers in the life insurance and financial services industry. LIMRA created the CIAM designation to provide a track for professional development and a benchmark by which the manager can be measured and recognized. The candidate for CIAM makes a personal commitment to growth and development as a field manager.

Completion of Pacesetter, Agency Management Training (AMTC), Agency Enhancement Series (AES), and Managing Agency Profitability Seminar (MAPS), minimum 5 years manager experience and write a thesis paper in which the applicant showcases critical thinking about agency management and demonstrates how the steps in the CIAM courses have helped them implement effective management practices.

International Quality Management Award (IQMA)

IQMA 3 badges 301x208.png

Reward and recognize your top sales managers who lead and retain a productive sales team and write quality business with the gold standard and only internationally-recognized award for sales managers, LIMRA's International Quality Management Award (IQMA).


The award is available for all field managers (at the unit manager level or equivalent and above) who:

  • Have been a sales leader for a minimum of two years
  • Must manage a minimum of 3 agents
  • Want to earn the prestigious IQMA recognition as a mark of their professionalism, competence, and leadership in today's insurance marketplace

Three Levels are based on the percentage of agents that qualified for any IQA awards and were directly managed by the award recipient for the current year:

  • Silver: Minimum of 30% of their agents qualify for IQA
  • Gold: Minimum of 50% of their agents qualify for IQA
  • Platinum: Minimum of 70% of their agents qualify for IQA

How to Use Digital Badges

Learn how to use and ways you can share your digital badge. 

Learn More About Digital Badges

Verify Your Digital Badge

All badges can be verified at our verification sites, ensuring that you receive credit for your accomplishments.

Verify Your Digital Badge

Did you accomplish the goal of your visit to our site?

Yes No